

Business Entity Designee to Individual Broker - Reinstatement

All Applicants:

- > Complete the Business Entity Designee to Individual Broker Reinstatement application.
 - If dissolving the entity provide a copy of the Certificate of Dissolution filed with the CT Secretary of the State.
 - If there will be a change to the designated broker of the entity, the new designee must complete the Change of Designated Broker Application available on our website: <u>www.ct.gov/dcp</u>.

Fees:

- > If previously licensed as an individual broker in Connecticut
 - **\$758.00** renewal fee
- > If never licensed as an individual broker in Connecticut
 - **\$1,130.00** initial license fee

Payment must be in the form of a check or money order made payable to: *"Treasurer, State of Connecticut."*

Broker licenses expire on November 30th of every even-numbered year.

→ Return the completed application, documentation, and applicable fee to: Department of Consumer Protection License Services Division 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 Hartford, CT 06103 RE Rec Rev 3/24

STATE OF CONNECTICUT DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION License Services Division 450 Columbus Blvd, Ste. 801 Hartford, CT 06103 Email: dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov Website: www.ct.gov/dcp





Business Entity Designee to Individual Broker - Reinstatement

Section I: Business Entity Information

Name of Business Entity	Business Entity License Number
1. Has the entity been officially dissolved with the CT Secretary of the State? YES NC attach copy of official Certificate of Dissolution you received from the CT Secretary of State	return the license certificate and

Section II: Individual Broker Information

First Name		Middle Initial	Last N	Last Name		
Street Address		City	City		State	Zip Code
Social Security Number	al Security Number Date of Birth		Telephone N		umber	
CT Individual Broker License # En	Email Address to be used for all correspondence					
1. Have you ever been convicted of a felony crime <i>or</i> been convicted of a crime including, but not limited to, forgery, embezzlement,						
obtaining money under false pretenses, extortion, criminal conspiracy to defraud, or any like offenses? YES NO If Yes, attach a statement providing the date(s) and nature of conviction(s), where the cases were decided, and a description of the circumstances.						
2. Have you had a real estate license refused, suspended, revoked <i>or</i> has a complaint been filed against you in any State? YES NO						
If Yes, attach a statement providing the state(s) and the details regarding the type of action taken.						
3. Do you agree to return immediately any license, when required by the CT Real Estate Commission, and to conform to all rules and regulations promulgated by the Commission and this Department? YES NO						

Section III: Consent for Service - All Non CT Residents

I hereby file irrevocably consent that suits and actions may be commenced against such applicant in the proper court in any judicial district of the state in which a cause of action may arise or in which the plaintiff may reside, and that in the event proper service of process cannot be made upon such applicant in any such proceeding, service may be made by service of process or pleading authorized by the laws of Connecticut on the Chairperson of the Connecticut Real Estate Commission, hereby stipulating and agreeing that such service of such process or pleading upon the said Chairperson of the Connecticut Real Estate Commission shall be taken and held in all courts to be as valid and binding as if service had been made upon said applicant in the State of Connecticut, in accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-317(b).

Signature of Applicant

Date

Section IV: Attestation – All Applicants

I.

_ being duly sworn according to law, hereby attest that the answers

Printed Name of Applicant

given in this application are true to the best of my knowledge and belief and that this application is made for the sole purpose of obtaining a Real Estate license.

Signature of Applicant